Since 2014 I’ve helped companies increase their conversions & profits with the same existing marketing budget, by optimizing their online marketing campaigns & designing landing pages that convert.
"I am a neuro-marketer who believes the decision-making process of your potential customers could be affected at a subliminal level."
Outsourcing your marketing is a cost-effective way of ensuring your marketing strategies provide maximum possibilities for growth. You can hire a qualified, experienced marketing manager to come on board to manage complex, arduous projects on a short-term basis, for a few days to a few months.
Conversion rate optimization (CRO) is the practice of making changes or improvements to a website or mobile application with the aim of increasing the number of visitors who perform desired actions. The desired action is usually based on the key performance indicator (KPI) that each business deems to be the most important. Some businesses have one desired action, whereas others have several desired actions that occur on different parts of their site.
To achieve your business’ desired actions, your customers may be required to:
· Purchase one of your products.
· Add products to their bag or wish list.
· Sign up for an offered service.
· Provide their personal or contact information.
· Opt into your newsletter or email service.
· Complete a form.
· Click on a link.
Some businesses believe that the best way to increase their productivity and grow their business is to increase traffic to their website or app. However, it is imperative that any new and existing traffic is converted into desired actions. Conversion rate optimization enables you to maximize and capitalize on any existing traffic and direct new traffic that is comprised of your target audience. New and existing traffic is then converted into desired actions, which creates long-lasting, sustainable growth for your company.
If you employ a CRO consultant, they will rearrange, redesign, and add different components to different pages on your website or app. They will also ensure that your website is well-designed, is in the optimum format, is appealing to your target audience, and is user-friendly.
Traffic can be converted on different pages of your website. This includes the homepage, landing pages, pricing pages, and your blog. To ensure CRO is particularly effective, multiple pages should be optimized.
To calculate your current conversion rate, divide how many conversions you have by the number of visitors. This number should then be multiplied by one hundred, which creates your conversion percentage. For example, if you achieve 1,000 desired actions (conversions) from 22,000 visitors, your conversion rate will be 1,000÷ 22,000 × 100 = 4.55%.
There are multiple factors that determine how good your conversion rate is, including:
· The industry and niche you operate in.
· What your conversion goals are.
· The traffic channels you use.
· Your audience demographic.
· The conversion rates of your competitors.
A CRO consultant can help you create more successful leads, increase your overall revenue, and reduce your acquisition costs. A consultant also ensures your CRO strategy is effective and successful. To maximize the success of your optimization, a thorough understanding of your target customer base is essential.
For an online business or website owner, conversion rate optimization is an essential tool. It is a particularly effective method for comparing different types of advertisements and how well different advertising channels perform. CRO can be used to measure the effectiveness of various advertising tools, enable you to maximize your advertisement strategies, and lower the overall cost of your advertising.
If you currently utilize pay-per-click advertisements as a way of bringing traffic to your site and if you advertise on search engines, social media, or other online sites, this can be an expensive means of advertisement, particularly if your traffic conversion percentage is low. CRO is a helpful tool for maximizing your traffic and converting the maximum number of visitors while keeping your costs low.
Compared to other growth strategies, conversion rate optimization is more effective at a significantly lower price. It can allow you to maximize every opportunity, increase your profits and grow your business.
Conversion rate optimisation can be beneficial to your business in multiple ways:
· Increase your revenue per visitor:
By increasing the conversions from your website’s current traffic, you can increase your revenue per visitor without
increasing your advertising costs. Depending on your business’ KPIs, you can increase your sales and revenue and get more value from every customer. For example, if you currently receive 3,000 visitors per month and get 150conversions (5%) and CRO helps you to improve your conversion rate to 10% (300conversions), you have doubled your conversion and increased your overall sales and profits.
· Increase your website’s traffic: As part of the CRO process, your website content and online pay-per-click advertisements will be optimised. The result of these improvements will be increased web traffic, which will consequently result in increased sales (or desired actions).
· Lower acquisition costs: By investing in CRO, you will need to spend less money elsewhere to acquire customers. This could reduce your advertising costs and enable you to repeatedly increase your traffic and conversion rate and grow your business with lower acquisition costs.
· Get to know your customers:
CRO strategies look at your audience, their typical online behaviour and their online preferences. Knowing more about your audience ensures your conversion rate optimisation is targeted to your audience, making it more successful. Having more information about your potential customers can also help you to create more targeted and profitable advertisements and make more informed business decisions.
· Increase your customer loyalty:
CRO can help you to increase the lifetime value of both new and existing customers. This is because you will have a more thorough understanding of your customers and will be able to provide a more optimised and tailored customer experience. Improvements made to your website and content will also result in a better customer experience.
· Improve your website’s search engine ranking:
The CRO process includes search engine optimisation (SEO), including improving your keyword frequency, positioning and density. Ranking higher on search engines will result in more relevant visitors to your site and more potential conversions.
· Have a more successful advertising strategy:
As mentioned earlier, CRO can result in more effective advertisements and less money spent overall on marketing and advertising. Your adverts will be more targeted to your customer base and improvements made to your advertisements and website will result in higher conversions.
· Improve your decision-making:
Your business decisions will be based on proven data about your customers and your industry. This allows you to take more calculated risks that are more likely to succeed.
There are multiple reasons why you could choose to use conversion rate optimisation:
· Your conversion rate is lower than you would like.
· Your conversion rate is lower than your industry average.
· Your conversion rate is lower than your competitors.
· Your business isn’t reaching your targets.
· You are trying to grow your business.
Once you have determined that CRO is something that would benefit your business, the next step is to determine which parts of your website you want to optimize. Usually, you will first optimise the parts of your website that receive the most traffic or currently generate the most conversions.
You may also choose to target any pages that are currently underperforming and receiving the least traffic and conversions. By focusing on your highest and lowest performing pages, you should see the quickest improvement in your conversions. Alternatively, you may choose to optimise your entire website.
The most common places to implement conversion rate optimization strategies are:
1. Your landing page or pages
The landing page is the page your visitors will be directed to if they click on an advertisement, an email link or another directing page. It may be the first (and only) page that visitors to your site see, making it an essential page for CRO. Your landing page should be designed especially for conversions, as your visitor has already responded to your advertisement. Because your landing page is specifically designed to generate sales and encourage leads, it should be your highest-performing conversion page. CRO will analyse behavioural data to see how visitors interact with your landing page. The landing page will then be optimised for traffic from different sources, have specific actions presented more simply and attractively and establish your website’s credibility. It will also be SEO optimised and include call-to-actions.
2. Your homepage
Your homepage is the first impression your visitors will have of your website and your business. It is therefore important that you consider both the functionality and aesthetics of your homepage. A poorly designed homepage will negatively impact your conversion, even if you experience high traffic. Optimizing your homepage can help you to retain visitors, guide them further into your website and be the key difference between converting and losing conversions. CRO can improve your homepage in many ways, including improving the page’s layout, emphasising important links and information, adding call-to-actions, adding a signup button or chat feature and improving your content.
3. Your pricing page
This is the landing page that lists your different pricing options or pricing tiers, including additional information about each option. A confusing pricing page that is overloaded with information, poorly structured and not user-friendly can affect your conversion rate. CRO on your pricing page can improve your leads, your sign-ups and your overall conversion.
4. Your blog
A blog allows you to publish relevant, informative and helpful content about your products and industry. By demonstrating your expertise, your blog can establish you as a trusted source and help you to improve your conversion. CRO can help you to ensure your blogs are search engine optimised, include call-to-actions, include navigation to the relevant page and include the most relevant actions (e.g. subscribing to your blog or a mailing list).
5. Your product page
If you sell products, your product page will likely include photographs, descriptions, customer reviews and pricing. Your product page should be optimised to facilitate the purchasing process. Your desired action could be purchasing the product or adding it to the basket or the wish list. CRO analyses behavioural data, such as heatmaps, optimises your content and improves the actionable features.
Conversion rate optimization can be a difficult, time-consuming process, especially if you are aiming to increase your conversions sustainably and grow your business long-term.
Although you can attempt to optimize your site by yourself, there are many benefits to employing a CRO specialist.
A specialist will optimize your site to be used on desktops, tablets, and mobile devices, as these interfaces differ significantly. Most website traffic now originates from mobile users, particularly mobile phones, making it more important than ever that you select a CRO agency that can effectively optimize your website for mobile customers. This includes formatting your website, so it adapts to different screen sizes and different browsers. This improves your user experience, boosts your SEO, and increases your leads.
Optimization can also be time-consuming and laborious. It can be challenging to achieve optimum optimization if you are not an expert and sub-par CRO may not increase your desired actions. A CRO consultant evaluates your website’s usability, functionality and navigation, and the speed of your site. A consultant will optimize the format and content of your site, your advertising strategies, and your call-to-actions, all while keeping your target audience in mind.
They will then trial strategies and different adaptations to determine which are the most successful and which optimization strategies make the biggest changes to your conversion rates. They will also assess each individual page carefully to determine how you can achieve each individual desired action in the most successful way.
Investing in conversion rate optimization and using the services of a CRO agency can help you to improve your conversion and your profits and grow your business sustainably and effectively.
What is considered a good conversion rate varies, depending on:
· Your industry.
· Your product type.
· Your traffic source.
· Your competition.
· Your target audience.
· The size of your business.
A good conversion rate can range from 2%-15%. To determine what conversion rate you should be aiming for, look at your industry average and consider your competitors’ conversion rates.
Your conversion rate optimization techniques should always be user-centric, meaning that your target audience and the visitors to your website are at the heart of your CRO strategies. You should therefore ensure you understand your audience, their browsing habits and behaviour and their online preferences.
There are many conversion rate techniques that can be used, including:
· Website content enhancements:
This involves analysing your current website and making it more search engine friendly. This can be done by optimizing your page content length and analysing your keyword frequency, positioning and density. Your website will also be optimised to create a better user experience and ensure it is responsive to all devices, including web and mobile.
· Split testing:
Marginally different versions of each page are published to determine which version is more successful. It may be a duplicate of the original page, with one key element changed. Your website’s traffic will then be randomly split between the different versions of the page.
· Pay-per-click (PPC) optimization:
A PPC account audit will work to identify and analyse any poorly performing advertisements and reconfigure your ads to ensure visitors are being sent to the correct landing page and are directed towards your desired action. It will help to ensure your ads include the relevant keywords and a call-to-action and are appealing and directed at your target audience.
· Utilise call-to-actions (CTAs):
CTAs encourage your visitors to take your desired course of action. CTAs should be strategically placed on all relevant pages, including within text.
· Add lead flows:
This is the flow in which leads are captured in exchange for an offer. Your lead flows could include pop-ups or slide-in boxes that automatically appear on a page. Lead flows are unavoidable to your visitors and are more likely to capture their attention. They are a proven way of increasing your conversion.
· Re-target previous visitors: Visitors may leave your website for a number of reasons, but that doesn’t necessarily mean they aren’t convertible. You can target previous visitors using push notifications and tailored ads to encourage them to revisit your website.
"In every design, in every marketing campaign and everything else I do, I first consider how the limbic brain would or could perceive, interpret and react to what I assume I should do.”
My business is built on my strong principles, and offering personalized, tailored, unparalleled customer service is of paramount importance to me. Building personal, meaningful relationships with my clients and becoming an integral part of the development and growth of their businesses is something I care deeply about. Creating real, positive, and sustainable changes to your business is more important to me than earning quick money doing one-off projects.
Loyalty is an integral component of my business and something I pride myself on. Once I have committed to a long-term business relationship with a client, I will never work with any other business or individual who may be in competition with my client – in any shape or form. This is regardless of how much money I am offered or the opportunities this could provide me with personally.
I also have complete respect for each client’s privacy and will never share any data or information about your marketing campaigns or advertising strategies, your trade secrets, or any ideas or business secrets I hear while working with you. Creating a relationship built on trust and integrity is vital to me and ensuring my loyalty and exclusivity to my clients is an important part of this.
This is my secret weapon and what sets me apart from other digital marketing consultants. My outstanding customer service cannot be rivalled and is something I pride myself on.
For my role to be as effective as possible, exceptional customer service on my part is key. Effective communication from the very first consultation is also essential.
I take the time to really understand your target customers, their motivations, and their behavior and focus on how to attract and engage them long-term. Everything I do for your business will be customer-centric, based on what will be most effective for your customers and your business growth and sustainability.
I have personalized, trusting relationships with all of my clients and always intend to build long-term relationships for years to come. No matter the size of your business, or the number of employees you have, creating a successful business relationship built on trust, communication, cooperation, and support is my top priority. I always keep your vision and targets for your business and your core values at the forefront of everything I do.
I have built successful, long-term, personal relationships with businesses of various sizes and in various industries. I can:
· Help set up your business from scratch.
· Help change the course of your business.
· Help scale up a start-up business.
· Help make your existing business more successful.
When I work with your business, I will approach each task with the utmost care and attention and will care as much about your business as I do about my own. I genuinely enjoy working with my clients, building successful relationships, and being a key part of building their businesses.
Conscientiousness, honesty, and integrity are important values I always strive to uphold. I have the utmost respect for the hard work and commitment you have put into your business and will always respect and honor this. I also have the utmost respect for the money you invest into your business and will ensure that your hard-earned money is re-invested back into your business and your advertisement strategies.
I operate with complete transparency and will always maintain my reliability, sincerity, and integrity. I want to be someone you can trust and will do everything in my power to ensure the success and growth of your business.
There are many skilled marketing consultants, however, having knowledge and skills are only part of what is needed to make digital marketing succeed. Engaging with each client’s business, committing my time and resources, researching, analyzing, planning, and effectively executing optimization strategies, and doing all of this meticulously and with great care is what sets me apart.
Unlike other digital marketing consultants, I don’t simply build a strategy, optimize your website, and then leave. I also provide guidance and support, an objective perspective, and long-term, effective improvements to your website. I will treat your business as though it is my own, becoming passionate about your business values and goals and helping you to achieve or exceed your targets long term.
To complete my role to the highest possible standards, I will immerse myself in your business and become a part of what you are building.
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